Our Team

Wake Forest is a community of faculty and staff committed to educating the whole person and transforming students into leaders and citizens of character. The staff for the Program for Leadership and Character focus on advancing this work everyday.


College


Michael Lamb, Executive Director
lambkm@wfu.edu


Eranda Jayawickreme, Senior Research Fellow
jayawide@wfu.edu


Ann Phelps picture

Ann Phelps, Director of Programming
phelpsa@wfu.edu


Jasmine Logan, Assistant Director of Programming
logaj20@wfu.edu


bradley burroughs

Bradley Burroughs, Director of Leadership and Character in Academic, Civic, and Religious Life
burroub@wfu.edu



kathleen stimely

Kathleen Stimely, Director of Program Administration
mckeekl@wfu.edu


Jeri Miller, Business Manager
jemiller@wfu.edu


Connie Kuhlman, Administrative Coordinator
kuhlmac@wfu.edu


Assessment


Susan Fesperman, Research Program Manager
fespers@wfu.edu


Becky Park, Research Scholar
parkr@wfu.edu


Teaching Faculty


Eunice Jianping Hu, Teacher-Scholar Postdoctoral Fellow in Interdisciplinary Humanities huj@wfu.edu


Bryan Ellrod, Director of Pre-Law, Office of Academic Advising
ellrodb@wfu.edu


Rebecca Permar, Postdoctoral Fellow in Pre-Health
permarr@wfu.edu


Christina Richardson, Postdoctoral Fellow in the Department of Education
richardc@wfu.edu


John E. Carter, Visiting Assistant Professor of Law
jcarter@wfu.edu


William Cochran, Assistant Teaching Professor in Computer Science
cochranw@wfu.edu


Fatima Hamdulay, Assistant Teaching Professor in Entrepreneurship
hamdulf@wfu.edu


Dan Henry, Assistant Teaching Professor in African American Studies
henryd@wfu.edu


Communications and Events


Jeremy Markovich, Director of Communications
markovj@wfu.edu


Sydney Bowman, Communications Specialist in the College
sbowman@wfu.edu


Julian Glasthal, Communications Specialist in the Professional Schools
glasthj@wfu.edu


Professional Schools


Kenneth Townsend, Executive Director of Leadership and Character in the Professional Schools
townsek@wfu.edu


Elizabeth Whiting, Director for Leadership and Character Formation in the School of Medicine
piercee@wfu.edu


Lauren Iley-Spear, Program Manager in the Professional Schools
ileyspl@wfu.edu


Nancy Winfrey, Assistant Director of Curriculum and Pedagogy in the Professional Schools winfren@wfu.edu


Benjamin Rigney, Assistant Director of Leadership and Character in the Law School
rigneyb@wfu.edu


Jessica Koehler, Senior Research Scholar in the Professional Schools
koehlerj@wfu.edu


Richard Hall, Research Scholar in Measurement and Evaluation in the Professional Schools
hallri@wfu.edu


Cheraton Love

Cheraton Love, Director of the Center for Personal and Professional Development
cflove@wakehealth.edu


Keyma T. Clark, Personal and Professional Development Coach
ktclark@wakehealth.edu


Kendall Freeman

Kendall Freeman, Personal and Professional Development Coach
kefreema@wakehealth.edu


John James

John James, Personal and Professional Development Coach
jcjames@wakehealth.edu

Misty Graham picture

Misty Graham, Personal and Professional Development Coach


Educating Character Initiative


Beth Purvis, Director of the Educating Character Initiative
purvise@wfu.edu


John Etcheverry, Grants and Contracts Manager
etchevj@wfu.edu


Jennifer Rothschild, Senior Scholar of Character Education
rothscj@wfu.edu


Kristi Marion, Associate Director of External Communications
marionk@wfu.edu


Melissa Blackwell, Program and Event Coordinator
blackwm@wfu.edu


Krista Smith, Executive Assistant
smitk@wfu.edu


Research Collaborators